Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Excerpt from the Diary of St. Faustina:

O Jesus, Divine Prisoner of Love, when I consider Your love and how You emptied Yourself for me, my senses fail me. You hide Your inconceivable majesty and lower Yourself to miserable me. O King of Glory, though You hide Your beauty, yet the eye of my soul rends the veil. I see the angelic choirs giving You honor without cease, and all the heavenly Powers praising You without cease, and without cease they are saying: Holy, Holy, Holy (Diary – 80).

Meditation:

My Jesus, all in heaven glorify You and praise You. I too, little as I am, join in their hymn of praise. Though I cannot fathom all the good You have done for me, loving me, redeeming me, calling me to Yourself, may every beat of my heart sound my gratitude and love.

