Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Excerpt from the Diary of St. Faustina:

The more I come to know the greatness of God, the more joyful I become that He is as He is. And I rejoice immensely in His greatness and am delighted that I am so little because, since I am little, He carries me in His arms and holds me close to His Heart (Diary – 779).

Meditation:

My God, what am I compared to You? You are Wisdom, I am foolishness. You are Almighty, I am weak. You are all Good, I am full of sin. But none of this discourages me, because You are my Father, and I am Your child. Your grace sustains me and gives me courage to go to You and accept Your mercy. If You were not my Father, I would be full of terror. But You have chosen me as Your own, and I rejoice in Your goodness and love.

